Home » Article » Visit to India 2014

Visit to India 2014

taj

We were all set for a trip to Rajasthan this time on our trip to India, in Dec 2014/Jan 2015 – but they say, a higher power ‘disposes’ of our proposals.

My husband’s (and some of my) family are in India, and we make a yearly trek there to see them. This time we had planned on a trip to Rajasthan – Jaipur, and other places on a 10-day guided journey by car – not to be. My husband’s father was hospitalised with pneumonia and was still in hospital when we arrived there.

It was a case of rushing around trying to get as much done as possible in the short amount of time we had there (we were there for 3 weeks). I was so thankful that we had our own car and personal driver this time – no rushing around for taxis!

After that, my mother-in-law had a cataract operation on one eye – another ‘invalid’ in the house for a while as she couldn’t do much for a few days – whew!

But I had the FM station on full volume when I had the opportunity, in our room downstairs – it plays all the latest Bengali, Hindi and English music, so saved I was!

Well, and then it was time to come home. I was a bit sad, if truth be told – despite all the hectic running around, I really did have a great time! Well, here’s to the next trip…this time I have an inkling that there’s a trip happening in May to a place nearer to Oz…Bon Voyage alors!

Leave a Reply

